CCFC Latest News

Carolina Core FC Announce 2024 MLS NEXT Pro Regular Season Schedule

SeasonScheduleUpdate2.14

HIGH POINT, N.C. (February 8, 2024) - Carolina Core FC and MLS NEXT Pro today announced the Club's 28-game schedule. In their inaugural season in MLS NEXT Pro, the Core will open the 2024 campaign Sunday, March 17th on the road against Crown Legacy FC at Mecklenburg County Sportsplex (5:00 p.m. ET; MLS Season Pass)

The complete 2024 CCFC regular season schedule can be viewed here

Every Core match in the 2024 season will be streamed live on MLS Season Pass on Apple TV or the MLS NEXT Pro website. MLS Season Pass also features an array of exclusive on-demand content in addition to MLS 360, the four-hour live whip-around show providing live look-ins from every match alongside expert analysis and discussion, and MLS Wrap-Up, featuring full recaps and postgame coverage of all the matchday action in English and Spanish.

CCFC is currently taking deposits for 2024 season ticket membership packages. Information regarding the purchase of single-match tickets will be communicated in the near future.

Carolina Core FC 2024 Schedule Breakdown:
Games by Month:
March (3), April (3), May (3), June (4), July (4), August (5), September (5), October (1)

Match Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (5), Thursday (1), Friday (3), Saturday (9), Sunday (10)

Home Dates by Month:
March (0), April (0), May (0), June (2), July (3), August (4), September (4), October (1)

Road Dates by Month:
March (3), April (3), May (3), June (2), July (1), August (1), September (1), October (0)

MLS NEXT Pro 2024 Season Schedule Highlights:

  • Season Opener: March 17th @ Crown Legacy FC
  • Home Opener: June 1st vs. Huntsville City FC
  • MLS NEXT Pro Decision Day 2024: October 6th vs. Inter Miami CF II
Game #
Date
Opponent
Stadium
1
Sunday, March 17
Crown Legacy FC
Mecklenburg County Sportsplex at Matthews
2
Sunday, March 24
Atlanta United 2
Kennesaw State University
3
Sunday, March 31
New England Revolution II
Gillette Stadium
4
Sunday, April 14
Orlando City B
Osceola Heritage Park
5
Friday, April 19
Chicago Fire II
SeatGeek Stadium
6
Saturday, April 27
Chattanooga FC 
Finley Stadium
7
Wednesday, May 8
Atlanta United 2
Kennesaw State University
8
Sunday, May 19
Inter Miami CF II
DRV PNK Stadium
9
Thursday, May 23
Toronto FC II
York Lions Stadium
10
Saturday, June 1
Huntsville City FC
Truist Point
11
Saturday, June 15
FC Cincinnati 2
Truist Point
12
Saturday, June 22
Chattanooga FC
Finley Stadium
13
Friday, June 28
Huntsville City FC
Joe Davis Stadium
14
Sunday, July 7
Orlando City B
Osceola Heritage Park
15
Saturday, July 13
Crown Legacy FC
Truist Point
16
Wednesday, July 17
Chattanooga FC
Truist Point
17
Saturday, July 27
NYCFC II
Truist Point
18
Saturday, August 3
Orlando City B
Truist Point
19
Wednesday, August 7
Inter Miami CF II
Truist Point
20
Friday, August 16
FC Cincinnati 2
Northern Kentucky University
21
Saturday, August 24
New England Revolution II
Truist Point
22
Wednesday, August 28
Atlanta United 2
Truist Point
23
Sunday, Sept. 1
NYRB II
Truist Point
24
Wednesday, Sept. 11
Philadelphia Union II
Truist Point
25
Sunday, Sept. 14
Crown Legacy FC
Truist Point
26
Sunday, Sept. 22
Columbus Crew 2
Historic Crew Stadium
27
Sunday, Sept. 29
Huntsville City FC
Truist Point
28
Sunday, Oct. 6
Inter Miami CF II
Truist Point


ABOUT Carolina Core FC  

Founded in 2022, Carolina Core FC is an independent professional men’s soccer club that will begin play in MLS NEXT Pro in 2024. The club’s local owners are dedicated to community development through its on-field and off-field activities. Carolina Core FC has diligently worked behind the scenes to build together its experienced executive staff, including High Point Native, Eddie Pope as the Chief Sporting Officer. Eddie is a former U.S. Men’s National Team, MLS legend and USSF Hall of Famer. #CCFC will play its home matches in High Point, N.C. at Truist Point, the $38 million stadium located in the revitalized downtown social district. Supporters can join the club by securing a season seat and ordering Carolina Core FC merchandise at www.carolinacorefc.com.